BrokerNotes.co is committed to the highest ethical standards and reviews services independently. Learn How We Make Money

easyMarkets Review 2024

BrokerNotes.co

Written by BrokerNotes.co
Fact-checked by Steven Hatzakis, Joey Shadeck
Edited by Jeff Anberg

May 16, 2024

CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. 74% of retail CFD accounts lose money. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

We found that easyMarkets offers a solid forex and CFD trading environment, making it a good choice for traders looking for a reputable platform. With features like a lower than average spread on the EUR/USD pair and an intuitive proprietary platform, easyMarkets is a competent option in the trading world.

Overall Rating

7.3 / 10

Minimum Deposit

$50

Trust Score info

Trusted
80

Pros and Cons

thumb_up_off_alt Pros

  • Competitive Spreads: The average spread cost for the EUR/USD pair is only 0.9, which is below the industry average, making it an attractive option for currency traders.
  • Range of Platforms: easyMarkets offers its own trading platform, which is tailored to suit its client's trading needs and is complemented by the availability of MetaTrader 4.
  • Active Trader Discounts: Available discounts for active or VIP traders can significantly reduce trading costs.

thumb_down_off_alt Cons

  • Limited Education Resources: No advanced education videos are offered, and there is also a lack of beginner education videos, which can be a setback for new traders.
  • Limited Trading Signals: The absence of trading signals might disadvantage traders who rely on these tools for making trading decisions.
  • Average Offering of Investments: With only 199 tradeable symbols and 62 forex pairs, the offering might seem limited compared to larger brokers.

Ratings Summary

  • Investment Types - 6.5/10
  • Commissions & Fees - 7.0/10
  • Trading platforms - 7.5/10
  • Research - 6.5/10
  • Mobile Apps - 7.5/10
  • Education - 7.0/10
  • Overall - 7.3/10

Can I trust easyMarkets?

Our research led us to appreciate easyMarkets' robust regulatory framework, being a MiFID-regulated and ASIC-authorised broker. Although not publicly traded, the broker maintains a good standing in the industry with a trust score of 80, which falls under the "Trusted" category according to the research from ForexBrokers.com.

easyMarkets is currently licensed and/or authorised by the following regulatory bodies:

Is easyMarkets good for beginners?

While easyMarkets does offer education for forex and CFD trading, the absence of both beginner and advanced educational videos may not make it the best choice for absolute beginners looking for comprehensive educational resources.

Feature easyMarkets logoeasyMarkets
Education (Forex or CFDs) info Yes
Client Webinars info No
Videos - Beginner Trading Videos info No
Videos - Advanced Trading Videos info No
Investor Dictionary (Glossary) info Yes

easyMarkets commissions and fees summary

We found easyMarkets' fee structure to be fairly competitive, particularly with an average EUR/USD spread of 0.9, which is better than the industry average of 1.08. The broker does not charge inactivity fees and provides discounts for active or VIP clients, although the commissions and fees are generally average.

Feature easyMarkets logoeasyMarkets
Minimum Deposit info $50
Average Spread EUR/USD - Mini info 0.9 info
Average Spread EUR/USD - Standard info 0.9 info
All-in Cost EUR/USD - Active info 0.9 info
Active Trader or VIP Discounts info Yes

easyMarkets trading platforms and tools

tips_and_updates Did you know? Trading platforms comparison

Of the 60+ brokers reviewed on BrokerNotes, 64% offer a proprietary platform, 100% offer a web platform, 91% offer a desktop platform, 11% offer cTrader, 14% offer ZuluTrade, 81% offer MetaTrader 4, and 64% offer MetaTrader 5.

easyMarkets provides a solid trading experience through its good proprietary platform and the support of MetaTrader 4. The broker's platforms and tools are recommended for traders looking for reliable and effective trading solutions.

Trading platforms offered: easyMarkets provides MetaTrader 4 and its own proprietary platform.

Trading tools: The broker offers standard trading tools that are integrated within its platforms.

Metatrader: MetaTrader 4 is available, but not MetaTrader 5.

Copy trading: easyMarkets offers copy trading options, allowing traders to replicate the positions of experienced traders.

Feature easyMarkets logoeasyMarkets
Virtual Trading (Demo) info Yes
Proprietary Platform info Yes
Desktop Platform (Windows) info Yes
Web Platform info Yes
MetaTrader 4 (MT4) info Yes
MetaTrader 5 (MT5) info No
DupliTrade info No

easyMarkets trading platform screenshots

Mobile trading apps at easyMarkets

The mobile trading apps at easyMarkets are highly functional, providing traders with the flexibility to trade on-the-go effectively. The apps are well-received with a good user interface.

Feature easyMarkets logoeasyMarkets
Android App info Yes
Apple iOS App info Yes
Mobile Economic Calendar info Yes
Mobile Alerts - Basic Fields info No
Mobile Charting - Draw Trendlines info Yes
Mobile Watchlist info Yes

easyMarkets mobile app screenshots

How do I open an account with easyMarkets?

First, to start trading with easyMarkets, you will need to complete a few straightforward steps:

  1. Visit the easyMarkets website and click on the 'Sign Up' button.
  2. Fill in the registration form with your personal details.
  3. Verify your identity and address by uploading the required documents.
  4. Make a minimum deposit using one of the supported payment methods.
  5. Begin trading once your account is activated.

What can I trade at easyMarkets?

easyMarkets offers 62 forex pairs and 199 total tradeable symbols, less than the industry average.

Feature easyMarkets logoeasyMarkets
Tradeable Symbols (Total) info 199
Forex Pairs (Total) info 62
Social Trading / Copy Trading info Yes
Cryptocurrency (Physical) info No
Cryptocurrency (Derivative) info Yes
Spread Betting info No

easyMarkets research screenshots

Account funding at easyMarkets

easyMarkets supports a range of funding methods including bank wires, Neteller, credit cards, and Skrill. However, it does not support PayPal.

Feature easyMarkets logoeasyMarkets
Visa/Mastercard (Credit/Debit) info Yes
Bank Wire (Deposit/Withdraw) info Yes
PayPal (Deposit/Withdraw) info No
Skrill (Deposit/Withdraw) info Yes
Neteller (Deposit/Withdraw) info Yes

About easyMarkets

easyMarkets was founded in 2001 and has established itself as a respected name in the forex and CFD trading industry. The company focuses on providing accessible trading solutions and has cultivated a solid reputation for customer service and innovation in trading technology.


Popular Forex Guides

More Forex Guides

Popular Forex Reviews

Methodology

At BrokerNotes.co, our data-driven online broker reviews are based on our extensive testing of brokers, platforms, products, technologies, and third-party trading tools. Our product testing extends to the quality and availability of educational content, market research resources, and the accessibility and capabilities of mobile platforms and trading apps. We also dive into each broker’s trading costs, such as VIP rebates, inactivity fees, custody fees, bid/ask spreads, and other fee-based data points.

Steven Hatzakis, an industry veteran with decades of experience in the forex market, leads the BrokerNotes research team. All BrokerNotes content is researched, fact-checked, and edited by the research team.

All websites and web-based platforms are tested using the latest version of the Google Chrome browser. Our Desktop PCs run Windows 11, and we use MacBook Pro laptops running the latest version of macOS to test trading on the go. We test mobile apps and products using iPhones running iOS 17 and Samsung devices running Android OS 14.

Note: The online brokers on our site provide the ability to trade forex in one or more ways, such as non-deliverable spot forex (i.e., rolling spot contracts), contracts for difference (CFD), or other derivatives such as futures. The availability of specific markets or features will depend on your country of residence and the broker's applicable brand or entity that services your account(s).

AI disclaimer

We use proprietary AI technology to assist in some aspects of our content production. However, our scores, ratings, and rankings of online brokers are based on our in-depth product testing and thousands of hand-collected data points. Learn more about our AI Policy and How We Test.

Forex Risk Disclaimer

There is a very high degree of risk involved in trading securities. With respect to margin-based foreign exchange trading, off-exchange derivatives, and cryptocurrencies, there is considerable exposure to risk, including but not limited to, leverage, creditworthiness, limited regulatory protection and market volatility that may substantially affect the price, or liquidity of a currency or related instrument. It should not be assumed that the methods, techniques, or indicators presented in these products will be profitable, or that they will not result in losses. Learn more about foreign exchange risk.

About the Editorial Team

BrokerNotes.co
BrokerNotes.co

BrokerNotes.co provides unbiased forex broker reviews and ratings to help traders and investors find the best broker for their needs. All content is researched, fact-checked, and edited by our research team and all ratings and rankings are based on the team’s in-depth product testing.

Steven Hatzakis
Steven Hatzakis

Steven Hatzakis is the Global Director of Research for BrokerNotes.co and ForexBrokers.com. Steven previously served as an Editor for Finance Magnates, where he authored over 1,000 published articles about the online finance industry. A forex industry expert and an active fintech and crypto researcher, Steven advises blockchain companies at the board level and holds a Series III license in the U.S. as a Commodity Trading Advisor (CTA).

Joey Shadeck
Joey Shadeck

Joey Shadeck is the Content Strategist and Research Analyst for BrokerNotes.co and ForexBrokers.com. He holds dual degrees in Finance and Marketing from Oakland University, and has been an active trader and investor for close to ten years. An industry veteran, Joey obtains and verifies data, conducts research, and analyzes and validates our content.

Jeff Anberg
Jeff Anberg

Jeff Anberg is a Staff Editor at BrokerNotes.co and ForexBrokers.com. Along with years of experience in media distribution at a global newsroom, Jeff has a versatile knowledge base encompassing the technology and financial markets. He is a long-time active investor and engages in research on emerging markets like cryptocurrency. Jeff holds a Bachelor’s Degree in English Literature with a minor in Philosophy from San Francisco State University.

close